Memorandum Circular No. 39-A





There is hereby created two (2) technical committees separately known as the Technical Committee on Waste Management and the Technical Committee on Livelihood to assist the Presidential Task Force on Waste Management in the research, review and evaluation of an integrated plan for solid waste management and a viable alternative program for scavengers.


The respective compositions of the aforesaid technical committees are as follows:


(1)      Technical Committee on Waste Management



Eduardo G. Padero

Acting Executive Director, Environmental Sanitation Center – Metro Manila Commission


Nonito F. Fano

Chief Engineer, Department of Public Works and Highways 


Librado F. Quitoriano

Supervising Engineer, National Economic and Development Authority 


Enrico B. Garcia

Supervising Engineer, Department of Transportation and Communications 


J. Salvador T. Passe, Jr.

Officer-In-Charge, Solid Waste Management Program, Environmental Management Bureau


Marissa David

Officer-In-Charge, Special Studies in Solid Waste, Department of Environment and Natural Resources


Prospero Mendoza

Supervising Civil Engineer, City of Manila


Joel Valdes

Senior Manager, Development Bank of the Philippines 


Pablo R. Imperio

Sanitary Engineer, Department of Health


Guillerma B. Reyes

Supervising Presidential Staff Officer, Presidential Management Staff

(2)     Technical Committee on Livelihood



Rita F. Roque

Regional Director, NCR, Department of Public Works and Highways


Rolando B. Atienza, Head, Economic Services Unit, Presidential Commission for Urban Poor


Eufemia C. Mendoza

Senior Manager, Development Bank of the Philippines


Rosita G. Leodones

Manager, Livelihood Development Department, National Housing Authority


Vivencio de Andres

Chief, Special Projects Division, Department of Labor and Employment


Maria Luisa C. Bayani

Assistant to the Social Welfare Officer, City of Manila


Apolinar Larin

Coordinator, Socio-Economic Projects, Institute for the Protection of Children


Emma Laforteza

Executive Assistant, Philippine Business for Social Progress


Charito R. Elegir

Assistant Director, Presidential Management Staff


Consuelo A. Regino

Chief, Metro Manila Commission


Loreto Cabanos

National Economic and Development Authority

(3)      The aforesaid members of the technical committees are expected to work overtime and beyond their normal functions to meet the objectives of the Task Force as provided in Memorandum Circular No. 39 dated November 2, 1987.

(4)      In consideration of the above and subject to the availability of funds and the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations, the aforementioned members of the technical committees and the secretariat to be tapped are hereby entitled to a reasonable honorarium chargeable to the savings of the Presidential Management Staff


(5)      This Memorandum Circular shall take effect immediately.

Manila, January 19, 1988


What do you want to do now?


Go back to the Top; Go back to art’s home page; Laugh or Be Entertained; Destroy Cartels and Monopolies; Invest or Find a Job; Check Software or a Computer; Check out the latest News; Look for a School; Greet a Friend; Dip Into Black Gold and be Electrified; Express Yourself; Relive the Past; Get Involved in the Law. Government & Politics; Read Some Classics; Consult the laws of the Philippine Energy Sector; Philosophize; or Search.


This page is best viewed using Microsoft Internet Explorer 11.0.


Last revised:  February 27, 2016 08:21 PM.


Caveat EmptorOwners of the sites included herein do not explicitly endorse this page.


Comments, suggestions, objections, or violent reactions?


Let me know.